Welcome to the best circle jerk this side of Dustbowl!

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

PCJ PL MAP! OMGWTFBBQ?!

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Rhino &a

PostSubject: PCJ PL MAP! OMGWTFBBQ?!   Wed Feb 04, 2009 11:49 am

The E.inc guys will all know my failed attempt at creating a map for that clan. I wasn't really motivated so that's probably the reason I failed.
That's why, this time, I'm taking an even more ambitious project ( ), but also taking some more things into account before I create the map. Last time, I just went on creating without having a single sketch of the map. This time, I'm asking you guys to say what you think of the sketch and add your ideas.
BEWARE! I'M NO PROFESSIONAL MAPPER, I HAVEN'T GOT MUCH EXPERIENCE WITH TF2 MAPS. THIS MAP MIGHT NOT BE WHAT YOU WOULD THINK IT WOULD BE.
I think I might be able to get the graphical quality of King of the train in my map, so it wont be too ugly either. Here's the sketch:

Some information: A circle with a number in it is a cap point for the cart. There are three, as you can see.
A + means there is a higher level, 0 means basic level, - means underground. Every + and - also has a 0. This might be a bit confusing though. But I can't draw in 3d, unfortunately.
The -------- line is the way the cart goes. I guess what the cart is is clear.
The cart goes in a circle, an brilliant idea of MR_19, since we are the CIRCLE jerkers.
The area that has multiple lines is inaccessible.
I also think of making the wall between begin and end see-through. This way you actually know you're going in a circle.
At the end, there's supposed to be an explosion and a custom sound. Let's see if I can get that to work.
TP1E is Teleporter 1 Entrance, TP2E is Teleporter 2 entrance, TP1O and TP2O are the exits. These teleporters get the red team to where they want to be (e.g. when the cart has passed point 3, red team could take TP2. But be aware, there is no way back unless to walk back.